Human Interface not working for me

For general Flowcode discussion that does not belong in the other sections.
Post Reply
Lawrence_Miranda
Posts: 5
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Human Interface not working for me

Post by Lawrence_Miranda »

Bought V9 late last night and cannot find a way to input string into the UART. Here is a test program I used that worked great on V8 but not on V9.
UART TEST.fcfx
(11.11 KiB) Downloaded 116 times
Data is pasted into the console Rx queue but is not taken when presented to the UART.

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1707
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 435 times
Been thanked: 598 times

Re: Human Interface not working for me

Post by BenR »

Hello,

Many thanks for letting us know. I beleive I have now found and fixed the problem for you and the fix is now available via the library updates window.

Let us know how you get on.

Lawrence_Miranda
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Human Interface not working for me

Post by Lawrence_Miranda »

Thank you Ben

FITech
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 7:26 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Human Interface not working for me

Post by FITech »

Hi Ben,

Sorry to highjack this thread but I was facing the same issue with the PIC16LF1947 but is resolved with the updated libraries.

But now I have this compile error which I troubleshoot is due to the 2nd UART by modifying Lawrence_Miranda's attachment (changing MCU and adding a 2nd UART to the 2D Dashboard).

I have attached it here.

Code: Select all

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c: FC_CAL_UART_Init_2()
   675:	TXSTA2bits.BRGH = 1;
	^ (192) undefined identifier "TXSTA2bits"
	                ^ (196) struct/union required
   679:	RCSTA2 = 0;
	^ (192) undefined identifier "RCSTA2"
   690:	RCSTA2bits.SPEN = 1;
	^ (192) undefined identifier "RCSTA2bits"
	                ^ (196) struct/union required
   692:	TXSTA2bits.TXEN = 1;
	                ^ (196) struct/union required
   695:	RCSTA2bits.CREN = 1;
	                ^ (196) struct/union required
   703:	PIE3bits.RC2IE = 0;
	               ^ (255) not a member of the struct/union ""
	                  ^ (182) illegal conversion between types
int -> volatile union S106
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c: FC_CAL_UART_Uninit_2()
   935:	RCSTA2 = 0;
	^ (192) undefined identifier "RCSTA2"
   936:	TXSTA2 = 0;
	^ (192) undefined identifier "TXSTA2"
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c: FC_CAL_UART_Send_2()
  1022:	while ((PIR3bits.TX2IF) == 0);
	                      ^ (255) not a member of the struct/union ""
	                            ^ (207) simple type required for "=="
  1030:	TXREG2 = nChar;
	^ (192) undefined identifier "TXREG2"
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c: FC_CAL_UART_Receive_2()
  1145:	regcheck = (PIR3bits.RC2IF);
	                          ^ (255) not a member of the struct/union ""
	                           ^ (182) illegal conversion between types
volatile union S62 -> unsigned char
	                           ^ (181) non-scalar types can't be converted to other types
  1280:	regcheck = (RCSTA2bits.FERR);
	            ^ (192) undefined identifier "RCSTA2bits"
	                           ^ (196) struct/union required
  1283:	dummy = RCREG2;
	        ^ (192) undefined identifier "RCREG2"
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_UART.c: 1290: too many errors (21)
(908) exit status = 1
(908) exit status = 1

Error returned from [xc8.exe]

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\PIC\batch\pic_xc8_comp.bat reported error code 0x1
Previously I was able to compile without errors using both UART on the chip before this library update.

Regards.

FITech
Attachments
UART TEST.fcfx
(13.18 KiB) Downloaded 95 times

BenR
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1707
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
Has thanked: 435 times
Been thanked: 598 times

Re: Human Interface not working for me

Post by BenR »

Thanks for letting us know, I've replicated the problem here and solved it for you now via the update system.

Let us know how you get on.

FITech
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 7:26 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Human Interface not working for me

Post by FITech »

Thanks, Ben.

Working fine with the updates.

Post Reply