Hi,
Im trying to send a four bit command to an eeprom to make it format itself. I am using a pic 12f1840. When I monitor the SDO on a scope there is no data transmitted. Can anyone help?
I have attached the flowcode file.
Many thanks
Tony
http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/downl ... w&id=24848
Sending commands via SPI
Moderator: Benj
-
- Posts: 81
- Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:59 pm
- Has thanked: 36 times
- Been thanked: 5 times
- Benj
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 15312
- Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
- Location: Matrix TS Ltd
- Has thanked: 4803 times
- Been thanked: 4314 times
- Contact:
Re: Sending commands via SPI
Hi Tony,
Your program seems to have 3 SPI components in it. Maybe get rid of the components your not using.
If your going to monitor the SDO pin with the scope then try adding a while 1 loop around the send byte component macros to ensure your not simply missing the data.
What EEPROM are you using?
Your program seems to have 3 SPI components in it. Maybe get rid of the components your not using.
If your going to monitor the SDO pin with the scope then try adding a while 1 loop around the send byte component macros to ensure your not simply missing the data.
What EEPROM are you using?
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - Flowcode Examples - Flowcode Blog - Flowcode Course - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 81
- Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:59 pm
- Has thanked: 36 times
- Been thanked: 5 times
Re: Sending commands via SPI
Hi,
Thanks for your response.
The eeprom I'm wanting to erase is an AT45DB321D.
The eeprom needs a four byte command sequence: C7H, 94H, 80H and 9AH.
I have not used the SPI command before so any help will be most appreciated.
Regards Tony
Thanks for your response.
The eeprom I'm wanting to erase is an AT45DB321D.
The eeprom needs a four byte command sequence: C7H, 94H, 80H and 9AH.
I have not used the SPI command before so any help will be most appreciated.
Regards Tony
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 9521
- Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
- Location: Northamptonshire, UK
- Has thanked: 2585 times
- Been thanked: 3815 times
Re: Sending commands via SPI
Hi Tony,
I know this topic is over a year old, but did you resolve your issue?
I know this topic is over a year old, but did you resolve your issue?
Martin