Hi Ben
C3 Compiling is not possible (or not anymore).
I have tried different python and ESP-idf versions. ESP32 S3 always works ESP C3 never.
regards
Stefan
ESP32 C3 Compiling is not possible
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 883
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 173 times
- Been thanked: 203 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1895
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 491 times
- Been thanked: 664 times
Re: ESP32 C3 Compiling is not possible
Hi Stefan,
Thanks for letting us know, looks like it's the I/O optimisation isn't working for the C3 for whatever reason.
e.g. GPIO.out_w1ts = Mask;
I'll investigate and see if I can make it work, might be we turn off the optimisation for the C3 and instead use the recommended (but slow) I/O layer.
Thanks for letting us know, looks like it's the I/O optimisation isn't working for the C3 for whatever reason.
e.g. GPIO.out_w1ts = Mask;
I'll investigate and see if I can make it work, might be we turn off the optimisation for the C3 and instead use the recommended (but slow) I/O layer.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1895
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 491 times
- Been thanked: 664 times
Re: ESP32 C3 Compiling is not possible
Hopefully resolved for you now via library updates.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 883
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
- Has thanked: 173 times
- Been thanked: 203 times
Re: ESP32 C3 Compiling is not possible
Hi Ben
Perfect!
I testet on my computers with following configuration and compiling C3 works
Python 3.7.3 and IDF Version: v4.4.6 ...
Python 3.7.3 and IDF Version: v5.1.3 ...
Python 3.12.2 and IDF Version: v5.1.2 ...
Perfect!
I testet on my computers with following configuration and compiling C3 works
Python 3.7.3 and IDF Version: v4.4.6 ...
Code: Select all
============================== Toolchain Check ==============================
Python 3.7.3
git version 2.21.0.windows.1
=============================================================================
IDF Version: v4.4.6 ...
Code: Select all
============================== Toolchain Check ==============================
Python 3.7.3
git version 2.40.0.windows.1
=============================================================================
IDF Version: v5.1.3 ...
Code: Select all
============================== Toolchain Check ==============================
Python 3.12.2
git version 2.21.0.windows.1
=============================================================================
IDF Version: v5.1.2 ...