STM32F407 with ST-Link

For general Flowcode discussion that does not belong in the other sections.
Post Reply
Alan_37
Posts: 152
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 19 times

STM32F407 with ST-Link

Post by Alan_37 »

Hi

I have a problem programming STM32 with ST-Link via flowcode,
So here is the problem if in my program I init SPI to work with ILI9341 Display flowcode does not detect target via ST-Link
if I use st-link Utility ( GUI version ) it works fine .

I think is because ST-Link utility resets the MCU exactly before programming it .

Is it possible to make flowcode do the same?

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 402
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 220 times

Re: STM32F407 with ST-Link

Post by LeighM »

Hi
If you have the reset pin connected to the ST-LINK, you could try this ...
Edit the stm32prog.bat file found in C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\starm\batch
Add the -HardRst command to the programmer line

Code: Select all

@ST-LINK_CLI.exe -HardRst -P "%MX_LOCATION%%MX_PROJECT%.hex" -Run
Let us know if that works for you.

Alan_37
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: STM32F407 with ST-Link

Post by Alan_37 »

Thanks for your reply

I have done that, but it does not work so I was wrong must be something alse
any idea why this happening?



STM32 ST-LINK CLI v2.1.0
STM32 ST-LINK Command Line Interface

No target connected
Unable to connect to ST-LINK!
Error(s)!


Autoclose turned off


FINISHED

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 402
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 220 times

Re: STM32F407 with ST-Link

Post by LeighM »

In my experience it does seem easy to "crash" the ST-LINK, driven from command line tool, irrespective of Flowcode.
Most successful sequence is: connect ST-LINK to target, apply power to target, connect ST-LINK to PC USB, invoke ST-LINK_CLI

Post Reply