UART baud rate

Post here to discuss any new features, components, chips, etc, that you would like to see in Flowcode.
Post Reply
Alan_37
Posts: 126
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 17 times

UART baud rate

Post by Alan_37 »

Hi ,

This should be a very easy to do add

Uart Baud rate can be set programmatically but is missing the 600 Baud rate
is there any chance this could be added or even better make it custom baud rate.

I am using Flowcode V9

Thanks

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1149
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 412 times

Re: UART baud rate

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi

V9 does have a custom option. In the UART properties, select Baud>Custom and you can set it to whatever. Do note that depending on your clock speed you may not be able to achieve every speed you may like.

I've not personally use the feature but it is there.

Hope this helps,
Regards

Alan_37
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: UART baud rate

Post by Alan_37 »

HI , Thanks for your reply ,

Yes it there , but i was referring changing baud when code is running
this feature is already there but it dose not have the 600 option
it begins from 1200

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1149
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 412 times

Re: UART baud rate

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi

Sorry, missed that part.

I guess perhaps a C-Block could perhaps resolve?

Regards

Alan_37
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: UART baud rate

Post by Alan_37 »

Hi , Thanks for your reply

Yes that would be a good work around any idea
what to put in the C-Block to change the Baud

Working with stm32f401RC


Regards

Alan_37
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: UART baud rate

Post by Alan_37 »

Here is the code For changing the baud

Code: Select all

MX_UART_NUMBER_1.Init.BaudRate = 600;
Thanks to LeighM

regards

Post Reply