ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Any bugs you encounter with Flowcode should be discussed here.
LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 398
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 212 times

Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Post by LeighM »

We have both listed, as separate FCD files, the chip view is different and hopefully helpful :D

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1249
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 277 times

Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Post by Steve-Matrix »

Regarding the original problem, it looks like the setting for the port is missing. The "project options" screen will show the first com port in the "programmer port" drop down as a default, but there is a bug where this is not actually set.

To ensure the com port is set correctly, open "project options", then click the drop-down and select the appropriate com port in the list (even if it seems already selected) and then click ok. Then save your project. At this point, the com port should definitely be selected and should also be saved in the project fcfx file. You can check this is the case by opening the "global settings" screen, and clicking on a dropdown in the "Locations" tab as shown in the screenshot below.
comport_setting.png
comport_setting.png (43.48 KiB) Viewed 4182 times

COMTEC_80
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 1:56 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Post by COMTEC_80 »

Hi,
the trick works also for me and now i have programming chip.... but i have noted that before $(comport) in compiler option seem lack a " or i wrong?

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 212 times

Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Post by LeighM »

Glad to hear you have it working.
The quotes are not needed in the case of the COM port because it does not contain a space

maatanen
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:42 pm

Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Post by maatanen »

I have a slightly different error when uploading to the board

Target folder: D:\FlowCode_project
Source name: D:\FlowCode_project\Flowcode1.fcfx
Title:
Description:
Device: ESP.ESP32.ESP32_WROOM_32
Generated by: Flowcode v9.0.0.23
Date: Saturday, January 16, 2021 05:30:14
Users: 1
Registered to: maatanen (maatanen)
Licence key: at>
NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE
https://www.flowcode.co.uk
Launching the compiler...
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_build.bat "C:\Users\Maatanen\Desktop\esp-idf\" "Flowcode1" "D:\FlowCode_project\" esp32s_sdkconfig
Building Flowcode1 ...
Setting IDF_PATH: C:\Users\Maatanen\Desktop\esp-idf

Adding ESP-IDF tools to PATH...
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\xtensa-esp32-elf\esp-2020r3-8.4.0\xtensa-esp32-elf\bin
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\xtensa-esp32s2-elf\esp-2020r3-8.4.0\xtensa-esp32s2-elf\bin
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\esp32ulp-elf\2.28.51-esp-20191205\esp32ulp-elf-binutils\bin
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\esp32s2ulp-elf\2.28.51-esp-20191205\esp32s2ulp-elf-binutils\bin
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\cmake\3.16.4\bin
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\openocd-esp32\v0.10.0-esp32-20200709\openocd-esp32\bin
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\ninja\1.10.0\
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\idf-exe\1.0.1\
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\ccache\3.7\
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\tools\dfu-util\0.9\dfu-util-0.9-win64
C:\Users\Maatanen\.espressif\python_env\idf4.2_py3.7_env\Scripts
C:\Users\Maatanen\Desktop\esp-idf\tools

Checking if Python packages are up to date...
Python requirements from C:\Users\Maatanen\Desktop\esp-idf\requirements.txt are satisfied.

Done! You can now compile ESP-IDF projects.
Go to the project directory and run:

idf.py build

[0/1] Re-running CMake...
FAILED: build.ninja
D:\FlowCode_project\.espressif\tools\cmake\3.13.4\bin\cmake.exe -SD:\FlowCode_project\Flowcode1 -BD:\FlowCode_project\Flowcode1\build
CreateProcess failed: The system cannot find the file specified.
ninja: error: rebuilding 'build.ninja': subcommand failed
Executing action: all (aliases: build)
Running ninja in directory d:\flowcode_project\flowcode1\build
Executing "ninja all"...
ninja failed with exit code 1

Build Failed

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_build.bat reported error code 0x1

Autoclose turned off


FINISHED


I can't understand what is the reason.

LeighM
Valued Contributor
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 1:00 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 212 times

Re: ESP32WROOM-32 programming issue "baud"

Post by LeighM »

That looks like a build failure, rather than a programming issue.

If you have not yet had any successful builds, then it is most likely that the toolchain has not installed correctly.
Please have a search for other posts regarding installation help and common problems related to it.

If nothing helps, please get back to us with more details and what you have tried.

Post Reply