DHT22 bug ?

Post and discuss new components that you have created.
kaqkk007
Posts: 35
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 1:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by kaqkk007 »

Today on a whim I reset all the updates, not only the probe but also the rtc (which was working anyway) and miracle of miracles , I stopped the interrupt (TMR0) before the measurement and then restarted and it was perfect . Thanks for the help !

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1221
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 300 times
Been thanked: 430 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi

Glad to hear it's working :)

Regards

kaqkk007
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 1:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by kaqkk007 »

I will keep an eye out for updates from now on

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1326
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 304 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by Steve-Matrix »

Hi all,

I've just posted a potential fix for the CHT22 component in the following post. If you try it, can you let me know if it solves the problem.
viewtopic.php?p=14611#p14611

kaqkk007
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 1:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by kaqkk007 »

The new component comes with a hammer and wrench icon ?

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1326
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 304 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by Steve-Matrix »

Yes - I've made a new temporary component and forgot to add an icon. Once the fix is official, we will issue it via library updates with the correct icon!

kaqkk007
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 1:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by kaqkk007 »

Perfect (so easy to get to know it) we'll put it together in a few days let's try it , anything to know about it ? Quartz frequency -pic family ?

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1326
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 178 times
Been thanked: 304 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by Steve-Matrix »

A new DHT22 component should now be available via library updates.

jgu1
Posts: 639
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 522 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Flowcode v10 Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Steve!

Unfortunately not on Arduino and 8 bit Pic

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2392&start=10

br jorgen

kaqkk007
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2023 1:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: DHT22 bug ?

Post by kaqkk007 »

After the update, the measurement returns only 000
The growe component 3 and the senzor component 17 work with update

Post Reply