File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

For general Flowcode discussion that does not belong in the other sections.
Leonard_de_Vinci
Posts: 4
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2021 9:36 am

File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by Leonard_de_Vinci »

Hi from France !

I have 2 old flowcode project created with version 4:

Vehicule.fcf https://drive.google.com/file/d/14Zj4Nb ... sp=sharing

flowcode combi.fcf https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Z_rvaF ... sp=sharing

I'd like to open them with the version 9 we own actually, I see in another post that you use version 7 to do this ? Or is it possible to do it for me (in fact I don't have v7 and only 2 files to convert).

Another question, the licence of the v9 allow me to use the version 10 ?

Thanks ;)

Regards

Nicolas

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1450
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 509 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by medelec35 »

Hello.
I have converted your files for you,
With regarding to v10, as you may already know all components are free.
You will need to purchase chip packs if your target device is not one of the free ones included.
Chip packs and licences will be discounted as you have a v9 licence.
The free target device listing and features can be found here.
If you have a chip pack in v9, that will not carry over to v10.
Attachments
vehicule_v7.fcfx
(16.83 KiB) Downloaded 18 times
flowcode combi_v7.fcfx
(17.1 KiB) Downloaded 18 times
Martin

Steve-Matrix
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1249
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:32 am
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 277 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by Steve-Matrix »

I will add that v4 of Flowcode is very old and Flowcode has changed a lot since it was released. Therefore, I think these files will probably not work in v9 or v10 without making changes. And it might be easier to start again.

But now they have been converted, you should be able to open them and see how they were constructed.

daddytims_tims
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 17 times

Flowcode v10 Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by daddytims_tims »

Hi Steve,

I myself had a program from v5 as well. I started that program in 2020 where I wanted to weigh my cylinder and displayed it on my Lcd Screen. I used a 20KG Loadcell (4 Wire), connected to the 4terminal Input of (AD620 Microvolts Amplifier) and 1 Signal Wire Output from the AD620 connected the Analog of PIC18F2420.

I got the program to work as how I EXECPTED it to work for me. Except for one Problem. The Analog Reading is not STEADY. (Its Fluctuating between 3 different analog readings. (I use my Digital Meter "DMM" to test the reading at my Microcontroller end and get a Steady Reading, which I get that same reading on my Lcd screen, and 2 other Readings.... ((That Inspired me to Start Using FLOWCODE as my FIRST Programming Language.))

I did a lot of Research on found out the problem in 2021, (THE ANALOG VOLTAGE THAT THE MICROCONTROLLER IS RECEIVNG NEEDS TO AVERAGE) and I don't know how to do that in v5. so, I left it. If I get the reading to average, then I will be able to see ONLY 1 Reading. the project would complete.

IF I can get HELP WITH THAT Project.
I would revisit it. I would start working on it as of weekend. Any suggestion to how I can approach it in v10, in the easiest way.
I would GREATLY APPRECIATE The HELP.

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1450
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 509 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by medelec35 »

Hello.
Within FC10, the 2D Potentiometer has both GetAvarageByte and GetAverageInt function.
Also, the normal functions like GetInt, Getvoltage etc. can be used but keep the conversion speed within properties high
Martin

daddytims_tims
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 17 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by daddytims_tims »

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vwwQIq ... sp=sharing

here's the v5 project.
will I be able to use it on my Eblock2 Bl0011? I searched for my Bread Board with that project. it doesn't look good, some Components has been missing from it.

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1450
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 509 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by medelec35 »

Hello.
It states to request access.
Can you add the file to your next post, please.
Martin

daddytims_tims
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 17 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by daddytims_tims »

I have been trying to add the file. But it says invalid. So I added in Google drive format....

I am gonna try it again..

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1450
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 509 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by medelec35 »

What about within a zip file, by right click on the file and select Send to Compressed (zip) folder?
Martin

daddytims_tims
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 17 times

Re: File from flowcode 4 to open with v9

Post by daddytims_tims »

Here it is
Attachments
Weigh_Cylinder.zip
(10.56 KiB) Downloaded 18 times

Post Reply