same one help me to compile
Usage: idf.py [OPTIONS] COMMAND1 [ARGS]... [COMMAND2 [ARGS]...]...
Try 'idf.py --help' for help.
Error: No such option: --no-hints Did you mean --no-warnings?
Programming Failed
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV10\FCD\ESP\Batch\esp32_prog.bat reported error code 0x1
ci-joint compiler message
problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
-
- Posts: 4
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2023 2:16 am
- Has thanked: 1 time
problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
- Attachments
-
- compiler message.txt
- (31.15 KiB) Downloaded 114 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1612
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 569 times
- Been thanked: 532 times
Re: problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
Hello.
Sorry for the delay, this has slipped though the net.
The reason for the error is because you are using old batch files for programming.
What I would suggest is to
1. Update all your components using the full database option I.e. change the dropdown from Files - in use to Full database, close Flowcode
2. Login to this webpage and download the new better version of the ESP32 toolchain as it now installs the same as all the other toolchains (no complex instructions to follow).
3. Run Flowcode and you should now be able to compile.
Note the ESP32 toolchain works side by side with any other version of ESP32 compiler installed.
Now the advantage is the initial long first compile is only for each new target device and Not for each new project name, like it used to be.
Making compiling projects way faster than before.
Although that is not because of the new toolchain, it's due to the updated batch files.
Sorry for the delay, this has slipped though the net.
The reason for the error is because you are using old batch files for programming.
What I would suggest is to
1. Update all your components using the full database option I.e. change the dropdown from Files - in use to Full database, close Flowcode
2. Login to this webpage and download the new better version of the ESP32 toolchain as it now installs the same as all the other toolchains (no complex instructions to follow).
3. Run Flowcode and you should now be able to compile.
Note the ESP32 toolchain works side by side with any other version of ESP32 compiler installed.
Now the advantage is the initial long first compile is only for each new target device and Not for each new project name, like it used to be.
Making compiling projects way faster than before.
Although that is not because of the new toolchain, it's due to the updated batch files.
Martin
-
- Posts: 700
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
- Location: Denmark
- Has thanked: 586 times
- Been thanked: 150 times
Re: problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
Hi MArtin!
Well, can I "simply" downloade the new Toolchain for ESP, install and then it Will work. If so,how about older project, will the new toolchain have any influence on these, remove all older Esp-Idf and can I then program all the "Esp S" model?
Something I have to be aware of?
Lot of question, hope its ok
Br Jorgen
Well, can I "simply" downloade the new Toolchain for ESP, install and then it Will work. If so,how about older project, will the new toolchain have any influence on these, remove all older Esp-Idf and can I then program all the "Esp S" model?
Something I have to be aware of?
Lot of question, hope its ok
Br Jorgen
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1612
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 569 times
- Been thanked: 532 times
Re: problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
Hi Jorgen.
Hopefully your old projects will work with the new toolchain.
Of course if it does not we will investigate and fix the issue.
The new tool chain will program C3, C6, S2, S3 etc.
Its your call if you delete the other toolchain to save space, but you can use either new or old to program ESP32.
They should not interfere with each other.
A word of warning Kaspersky is being overcautious and will prevent the install.
If you have Kaspersky AV then pause it, install toolchain then un-pause it.
I have submitted a ticket to Kaspersky, so hopefully they will add it to the database as being OK.
I'm not sure if they will or not.
Hopefully your old projects will work with the new toolchain.
Of course if it does not we will investigate and fix the issue.
The new tool chain will program C3, C6, S2, S3 etc.
Its your call if you delete the other toolchain to save space, but you can use either new or old to program ESP32.
They should not interfere with each other.
A word of warning Kaspersky is being overcautious and will prevent the install.
If you have Kaspersky AV then pause it, install toolchain then un-pause it.
I have submitted a ticket to Kaspersky, so hopefully they will add it to the database as being OK.
I'm not sure if they will or not.
Martin
-
- Posts: 700
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
- Location: Denmark
- Has thanked: 586 times
- Been thanked: 150 times
Re: problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
Hi again Martin!
Thank´s
Took the change. Install the Esp Toolchain. After intallation I create a simple tesprogram with an Esp32. First time I compile took a while an it work.
Then I open one of my previous project, compile, perfect no problem, so "piece of cake" Everything work with 5.3
I see you wrote in the download page for toolchain, ònly for FC10` do you recommend to update all the ohter toolchain also?
Hopefully I not hijack your question charafi_hassan
Br Jorgen
Thank´s
Took the change. Install the Esp Toolchain. After intallation I create a simple tesprogram with an Esp32. First time I compile took a while an it work.
Then I open one of my previous project, compile, perfect no problem, so "piece of cake" Everything work with 5.3
I see you wrote in the download page for toolchain, ònly for FC10` do you recommend to update all the ohter toolchain also?
Hopefully I not hijack your question charafi_hassan
Br Jorgen
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1612
- Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:07 pm
- Has thanked: 569 times
- Been thanked: 532 times
Re: problem whith compiler esp32 flowcode10
Hi Jorgen.
I'm glad it works well for you, thank you for letting us know.
The ESP32 toolchain is the only toolchain that has been updated, no need to reinstall any other toolchain.
Or, if you was referring to the esp32 toolchain for v9 that remains at IDF 4.1.
I'm glad it works well for you, thank you for letting us know.
The ESP32 toolchain is the only toolchain that has been updated, no need to reinstall any other toolchain.
Or, if you was referring to the esp32 toolchain for v9 that remains at IDF 4.1.
Martin