Hi there,
I'm trying to use a Arduino Nano board in Flowcode 10, for now with the free targets.
I cant program the Nano that is connected to COM10.
In FC10, I have chosen the Nano target, in Project options the COM10 as Programmer port.
Only the Nano is connected, but still no result.
The Compiler messagebox shows:
Launching the programmer...
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV10\FCD\AVR\batchfiles\avrc_arduinoA.bat "C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\avrv5\" m328p arduino COM10 57600 "D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO\NANO test V002.hex"
D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino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
D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO>REM REVISION: 1.0
D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO>REM GUID: BC89C337-8FBB-43B7-A3A7-C7902C121931
D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO>REM DATE: 08\08\2022
D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO>REM DIR: FCD\AVR\batchfiles\avrc_arduinoA.bat
D:\Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\avrv5\bin\avrdude.exe" -pm328p -PCOM10 -b57600 -carduino -D -Uflash:w:"NANO test V002.hex"
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
avrdude.exe: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude.exe: stk500_getsync() attempt 1 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x00
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
After this, it's stopped for a while ant than the last 2 lines are repeating.
I cant put my finger on the problem here.
Can anybody please show me in the right direction?
Rinie
Programming Arduino Nano 328
-
- Posts: 20
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 3:25 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
Hi Martin,
Thanks for your reply.
I cant select the 115200 target now, because I haven't got the Arduino license yet.
I want to try if it works first, because I have lots of difficulties with FC10.
Lot's of targets (PIC 8-bits) don't work, I assume because wrong settings.
Thanks for your reply.
I cant select the 115200 target now, because I haven't got the Arduino license yet.
I want to try if it works first, because I have lots of difficulties with FC10.
Lot's of targets (PIC 8-bits) don't work, I assume because wrong settings.
Best regards,
Rinie
Rinie
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1341
- Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
- Has thanked: 126 times
- Been thanked: 667 times
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
I'm surprised that the variant isn't included if the Nano is..
There is a workaround - if you are not afraid to dabble a little.
I don't have access to a computer until this evening - so try changing the baud in build-compiler options-programmer.
The 57600 might revert itself but worth a try.
Then it's possible to 'tweak' the batch file or if all else fails use avrdude directly.
One other thing to check is that you have the USB driver installed. Nanos, particularly clones, use the ch340 and need a driver to be installed.
What issues are you having with Pics. They are not quite as plug and play as Arduino but the support is very good.
There is a workaround - if you are not afraid to dabble a little.
I don't have access to a computer until this evening - so try changing the baud in build-compiler options-programmer.
The 57600 might revert itself but worth a try.
Then it's possible to 'tweak' the batch file or if all else fails use avrdude directly.
One other thing to check is that you have the USB driver installed. Nanos, particularly clones, use the ch340 and need a driver to be installed.
What issues are you having with Pics. They are not quite as plug and play as Arduino but the support is very good.
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1434
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
- Has thanked: 337 times
- Been thanked: 497 times
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
Hi
Just a quick follow up to Martin above, using any of the free PICs I haven't had problems.
You do say that you may have wrong settings, and if so many in the forum will happily help you try to get them right. Some PICs really do confuse.
Purchasing FC v10 is indeed worth considering, saying that as a user since v3.
Regards
Just a quick follow up to Martin above, using any of the free PICs I haven't had problems.
You do say that you may have wrong settings, and if so many in the forum will happily help you try to get them right. Some PICs really do confuse.
Purchasing FC v10 is indeed worth considering, saying that as a user since v3.
Regards
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
I opened a similar topic before. Unfortunately, in Flowcode 10 version, Arduino does not program most of the nanos. I was able to program one of the 5-6 Arduino nanos I tried. I asked the forum but they couldn't find a solution.
viewtopic.php?p=15235&hilit=nano#p15235
viewtopic.php?p=15235&hilit=nano#p15235
-
- Posts: 736
- Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 8:25 pm
- Location: Denmark
- Has thanked: 623 times
- Been thanked: 170 times
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
Hi Ayan!
I know the Nano has different baudrate. The original Arduino board use 115200 the cheap use another I don´t know.
Maybe Matrix will add the cheap also to the free version, but meanwhile you can use the Xloader to program the target.
Compile your program to hex in Flowcode, open Xloader and load your hexfile and then you can program your target.
You can get the Xloader here: https://github.com/binaryupdates/xLoader
As Chipfreyr said buy Fowcode10, I can recommend 100%
Br jorgen
I know the Nano has different baudrate. The original Arduino board use 115200 the cheap use another I don´t know.
Maybe Matrix will add the cheap also to the free version, but meanwhile you can use the Xloader to program the target.
Compile your program to hex in Flowcode, open Xloader and load your hexfile and then you can program your target.
You can get the Xloader here: https://github.com/binaryupdates/xLoader
As Chipfreyr said buy Fowcode10, I can recommend 100%
![Wink ;)](./images/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif)
Br jorgen
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
I will try what you said. I purchased Flowcode 10 version for 8 bit pics. I generally work with 8 bit pics. But sometimes I also work with Arduino Nano.jgu1 wrote: ↑Thu Dec 05, 2024 5:42 pmHi Ayan!
I know the Nano has different baudrate. The original Arduino board use 115200 the cheap use another I don´t know.
Maybe Matrix will add the cheap also to the free version, but meanwhile you can use the Xloader to program the target.
Compile your program to hex in Flowcode, open Xloader and load your hexfile and then you can program your target.
You can get the Xloader here: https://github.com/binaryupdates/xLoader
As Chipfreyr said buy Fowcode10, I can recommend 100%![]()
Br jorgen
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 1341
- Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
- Has thanked: 126 times
- Been thanked: 667 times
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
As an easy test - if it is the baud rate issue.
Open a command prompt (Windows Key command) then cd to where your hex file is (d:<ENTER> cd Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO)
then
Assuming that the Nano is correctly connected to COM10
Martin
Open a command prompt (Windows Key command) then cd to where your hex file is (d:<ENTER> cd Documents\Programmeren\Flowcode\Testen\Arduino NANO)
then
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\avrv5\bin\avrdude.exe" -pm328p -PCOM10 -b115200 -carduino -D -Uflash:w:"NANO test V002.hex
Martin
Re: Programming Arduino Nano 328
Hi Martin,
Thanks for your reply, We have ordered the Arduino target package with our FC10 pro license.
Programming works well now, thanks.
Rinie
Thanks for your reply, We have ordered the Arduino target package with our FC10 pro license.
Programming works well now, thanks.
Rinie
Best regards,
Rinie
Rinie