Bugs in initial v10 release

Any bugs you encounter with Flowcode should be discussed here.
mnfisher
Valued Contributor
Posts: 972
http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 515 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by mnfisher »

Tried the update - still getting a compilation error:
In file included from ../main/esp-project.c:20:
../main/esp-project.c: In function 'FCM_Send2Pixel':
R:\sk6812.h:99:61: error: 'MX_RMT_BUFFER_1' undeclared (first use in this function); did you mean 'MX_RMT_BUFFER_X'?
#define FC_CAL_RMT_SetBuffer_1(Idx, St0, Len0, St1, Len1) MX_RMT_BUFFER_1[Idx] = (rmt_item32_t){{{Len0, St0, Len1, St1}}}
^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
../main/esp-project.c:111:4: note: in expansion of macro 'FC_CAL_RMT_SetBuffer_1'
FC_CAL_RMT_SetBuffer_1(FCL_POS, FCV_TRUE, 24, FCV_FALSE, 24);
^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
R:\sk6812.h:99:61: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
#define FC_CAL_RMT_SetBuffer_1(Idx, St0, Len0, St1, Len1) MX_RMT_BUFFER_1[Idx] = (rmt_item32_t){{{Len0, St0, Len1, St1}}}
^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
../main/esp-project.c:111:4: note: in expansion of macro 'FC_CAL_RMT_SetBuffer_1'
FC_CAL_RMT_SetBuffer_1(FCL_POS, FCV_TRUE, 24, FCV_FALSE, 24);
This is in the SK6812 code at viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1726&p=10015#p10015 - after removing my definition of MX_RMT_BUFFER_1 in supplementary code.

Esp_RMT::SetBuffer is working correctly when I use my own definition :-)

Martin

mnfisher
Valued Contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 515 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by mnfisher »

Had an idea - will try again after a fullclean. Might be that the cal_rmt.c file or dependency is cached in the initial build?

Martin

mnfisher
Valued Contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 515 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by mnfisher »

I've just noticed a 'glitch' in string addition on hardware (simulation works okay) - seems to occur when adding 'multiple' elements..

For example - in this example - simulation gives
"This is a string\r\nis a is a is a Hello\r\n"
whereas on hardware (I used an esp32) - gives
This is a string
isHello
Flowcode1.fcfx
(10.31 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
Martin

stefan.erni
Valued Contributor
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 10:53 am
Has thanked: 150 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Martin

String with ESP32 and uart?

We've had problems with ESP32 bluetooth and string a while ago...

https://flowcode.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=696

regards


Stefan

mnfisher
Valued Contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 515 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by mnfisher »

Hi Stefan,

In this case I think it's the 'addition' that goes wrong.. I was using some adds to build a 'get' request and getting some odd results. Splitting the request 'build' into extra steps solved the issue.

Martin

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1162
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 287 times
Been thanked: 415 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi

From years back FC doesn't like multiple string additions at once.

String = String + "blah" is fine but String = String +"blah" + "blah" etc not so good. There are posts in the old forum about it. When I create my GET's I assign certain parameters to a variable(s) and use multiple additions

String = ""
String = String + x
String = String +","
String = String + y
etc

Any issues I have are usually down to me :)

HTH

Regards

mnfisher
Valued Contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:37 pm
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 515 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by mnfisher »

HI Iain,

Yes - I remembered something about it from a few years back. However, looking at the code generated, I thought it was now trying to 'work around' the problem - by splitting the addition into multiple 'adds'. Maybe it's the same though - memory isn't as good as it used to be :-(

Martin

chipfryer27
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1162
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:57 am
Has thanked: 287 times
Been thanked: 415 times

Re: Bugs in initial v10 release

Post by chipfryer27 »

Hi
looking at the code generated
One day I aim to be like you.... until then I'll stick to Flowcode :lol:

Post Reply