Good morning, Everyone,
Flowing up on an example that is on the wiki "DisplayManagerDemo" which works In Simulation. (Touch responded in simulation)
However, I recreated that same project using 4-wire resistive touch screen "ili9488" with esp32 S3 Wroomer.
I not getting any response on the touch 4-wire touch (and not in the simulation as well).
I have "touch" example ONLY that work with ili9488 with the same configuration. that I have now. I tested and it work.
When doing it with the "DisplayManagerDemo". Not touching. What am I doing wrong?
I need help with solving the issues. Please and thanks to everyone. I have my example below.
regards
ryan
DisplayManagerDemo_ili9488
-
- Posts: 63
- http://meble-kuchenne.info.pl
- Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:16 pm
- Has thanked: 62 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
DisplayManagerDemo_ili9488
- Attachments
-
- DisplayManagerDemo_esP32_s3.fcfx
- (48.52 KiB) Downloaded 240 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1912
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 496 times
- Been thanked: 674 times
Re: DisplayManagerDemo_ili9488
Hi Ryan,
In the properties of the touch component you didn't have the GLCD linked. this would stop the simulation touches from working.
With it linked it's now simulating correctly.
In the properties of the touch component you didn't have the GLCD linked. this would stop the simulation touches from working.
With it linked it's now simulating correctly.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
-
- Posts: 63
- Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2022 6:16 pm
- Has thanked: 62 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
Re: DisplayManagerDemo_ili9488
hi BenR,
Thanks for pointing it out to me. (It's working now). I was looking for it, but didn't saw it.
There's more problem.
>> I enable Queue fast Pixel (yes) as it allows the display to go faster. But he displays is not moving Faster anymore after I updated the library not too long ago.
>>From the Original example "DisplayManagerDemo" its Flip XY is Yes.
This is how I would like my display to work Flip X yes, Flip Y no.
However, on the other hand, the physical touch on the display remains at a fixed position on the screen. when it has been touched "BUT WORKING"
I tried playing with the Physical Orientation (0-3), I increment and decrement the X, .Ycrood. But it remains the same.
I thought once the touch is enabled, anywhere on the screen will be available to touch. Its only Works where the blue area is)
I am not sure what else to do at the moment. (I need some suggestions on how to get it to work).?
I attached an image of it.
regards
ryan.
Thanks for pointing it out to me. (It's working now). I was looking for it, but didn't saw it.
There's more problem.
>> I enable Queue fast Pixel (yes) as it allows the display to go faster. But he displays is not moving Faster anymore after I updated the library not too long ago.
>>From the Original example "DisplayManagerDemo" its Flip XY is Yes.
This is how I would like my display to work Flip X yes, Flip Y no.
However, on the other hand, the physical touch on the display remains at a fixed position on the screen. when it has been touched "BUT WORKING"
I tried playing with the Physical Orientation (0-3), I increment and decrement the X, .Ycrood. But it remains the same.
I thought once the touch is enabled, anywhere on the screen will be available to touch. Its only Works where the blue area is)
I am not sure what else to do at the moment. (I need some suggestions on how to get it to work).?
I attached an image of it.
regards
ryan.
- Attachments
-
- 20240807_114400.jpg (59.15 KiB) Viewed 2676 times
-
- Matrix Staff
- Posts: 1912
- Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:06 am
- Has thanked: 496 times
- Been thanked: 674 times
Re: DisplayManagerDemo_ili9488
It looks like the X/Y coordinates from the touchscreen need scaling up to correctly match the pixels on the display, maybe try multiplying the X/Y coordinates you get from the touchscreen component. Maybe * 3 or *4.
Regards Ben Rowland - MatrixTSL
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel
Flowcode Online Code Viewer (Beta) - Flowcode Product Page - Flowcode Help Wiki - My YouTube Channel